Wednesday, December 10, 2008
ABC Television Network
PRESS RELEASE - PRESS RELEASE - ENTERTAINMENT -
BACHELOR TELECONFERENCE CALL (12/17)
Print This Document
note: To use this function, upgrade your browser: Quick Download

MEDIA ALERT

"THE BACHELOR" PRESS CALL, FEATURING JASON MESNICK


13TH Edition of ABC's Popular Romance Reality Series Premieres
Monday, January 5 with a Two-Hour Special
WHO: Jason Mesnick, 32, hopes the "third time is the charm," as the "Bachelor's" first-ever single dad begins his own bid for true love, searching for the one woman who will complete his family as wife and stepmother to his adorable son, Tyler.

Jason still believes in destiny and that he can find love through "The Bachelor," as he discovered when he fell for DeAnna Pappas on "The Bachelorette." His heart-warming story as a handsome single father from Seattle with a three-year-old son, Ty - the apple of his eye - resonated with many women. Jason would like to start another family, himself the middle son in a family of three boys. His older brother, Sean, is married with children. Jason currently lives with his younger brother, Larry, and with Ty.

WHAT: An opportunity to interview Jason Mesnick - the first-ever single dad "Bachelor" -- in support of "The Bachelor," premiering with a two-hour special, MONDAY, JANUARY 5 (8:00-10:00 p.m., ET) on the ABC Television Network.

WHEN: WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 17, 1:30 p.m., ET/ 12:30 p.m., CT/10:30 a.m., PT
    
CALL INFO: IT IS NECESSARY TO RSVP TO RECEIVE THE CONFERENCE TELEPHONE NUMBER AND CONFERENCE CODE!

Title: ABC Conference Call: "The Bachelor"
Please plan to dial in 5-10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time.


PLEASE R.S.V.P. TO
ABC Media Relations:  Lisa Scalzo, Lisa.R.Scalzo@abc.com , 212.456.7109